Thanks Always Aim High!

So I woke up yesterday and sorted the kids out as I normally do. Watched some mind numbing CBeebies and had breakfast and then checked my phone. I had a reply to a comment I had made on a competition page from Always Aim Higher saying to contact them. “It can’t be can it?” I was thinking and it was. I was the winner!

I had won a Suunto Spartan Sport. I had entered never expecting to win as you never do on these Facebook competitions. I don’t know much about Suunto watches and currently use a Fenix 3 so hopefully this is as good if not better. Would just like to say right now, thanks to Always Aim High, and see you in August!

The training has properly started for next season. The turbo is back again and I have started some Strength and Conditioning in the gym. I have also joined Training Peaks as I liked what it did during the trail I had.

The real issue I have is trying to get hill training done. Living in Lincolnshire it’s about as flat as it can get and my “A” race, “The Snowman” has a rather large hill (well a mountain) to run up at the end. I am trying intervals to build power, there are a few short sharp hills I’m trying to do do repeats on. Any ideas of sessions to help?

Now to book onto my B and C races. Looking at the Monster Mojito Olympic distance and Woodhall Spa Sprint as well as some 10ks and maybe a half marathon.

Thanks once again goes to Always Aim High for the competition win.

Leave a comment